Latest Tweet

RT @Year8SHS: …and they’re off! Yr8 Music exam - our first exam of the exam period. Good luck Yr8. #aspiration #commitment #excellence @shs

RT @FCKahunaBob: Head teacher assembly. Our values guide us. SUPPORT CHALLENGE RESPECT RESILIENCE RESPONSIBILITY RELATIONSHIPS. We are valu…

RT @pesport_SHS: Year 7 maintain their perfect start with another win in the ESFA cup. Great performances all around but just the 1-0 score…

RT @Year8SHS: A fantastic first game of the season against Hollyfield with a 2-1 win for our Yr8 football team! Both goals scored by George…
Follow Southborough High on Twitter


Who's Who




Mr Niall Smith

Role: Headteacher

Responsibilities: Strategy

Qualifications: Master of Arts (Cantab), National Professional Qualification for Headship (N.P.Q.H.)

Responsibilities: Strategy

Teaching Area: English

Mr Brian Burns

Role: Deputy Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts (Honours), National Professional Qualification for Headship (N.P.Q.H.)

Responsibilities: Quality Assurance

Teaching Area: Business Studies

Mr Daniel Edwards

Role: Senior Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science (Honours)

Responsibilities: Pastoral Care & DSL

Teaching Area: PE

Mr David Sanders

Role: Senior Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science (Honours)

Responsibilities: Curriculum & Assessment

Mr Alal Haque

Role: Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Art (Honours)

Responsibilities; Quality of Learning and Head of English Faculty

Ms Rebecca Linney

Role: Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Art (Honours)

Responsibilities; Transition & Head of Year 10

Mr Ian Needs

Role: Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Art (Honours)

Responsibilities; Head of Sixth Form & Head of Humanities Faculty

Mrs Nataliya Bennett

Role: Business Manager

Responsibilities: Finance & Resources

Teaching Staff

English, Drama & Media Studies

Aisha Bashir ABS English Teacher
Miriam Glendenning       MGL HOS Media Studies
Jamie-Lee King JLK English Teacher and HOY 8
Satbir Panesar SBA English Teacher
Chloe Parsons CPA HOS Drama and Outstanding Learner Co-ordinator
Astral Roberts ARO English Teacher

Mathematics and Computing

Nathalie Audouin-Leighton NAU HOF Maths
Ian Boakes IBO Maths Teacher
John Garcia JGR

Maths Teacher
Amy McIntyre AMI Maths Teacher
Rustom Parekh RPA Maths Teacher
Michel Rubini MRB Maths Teacher
Jane Weller JWE Maths Teacher & Data Analyst


Caroline Hall CHA Science Teacher
Shin Lee SLE Head of Key Stage 4 Science
Chelsea Litchfield CLC Science Teacher
Diego Penagos DPE Science Teacher
David Punter DPU Science Teacher
Rebecca White RWH HOF Science
Darnisha Yuvarajah DYU Head of Key Stage 3 Science


Meghan Brannigan MBR History Teacher and AHOY 8
Ryan Carter RCA HOS Geography
Jemima Fox JFO History Teacher and HOS Religious Studies
Scott Howe SHO Geography Teacher
Matthew Iles MIL Religious Studies & Criminology Teacher

Modern Foreign Languages 

Alexandra Banks ABA MFL Teacher and HOY 9 and Assistant Head of Inclusion
Natasha Coen NCO MFL Teacher and Deputy Head of Sixth Form and EPQ Co-ordinator
David Johnson DJO HOF MFL and AHOY 11


Christina Andreou JGR HOS Business Studies
Sarah Cole SCE Engineering & Technology Teacher
Depen Fatania DFA Engineering Teacher
Darren Sowerbutts DSO Head of Engineering
Gary Swinchin Rew GSR HOS ICT and PDT Co-ordinator and CCF

Music & Art

Robert Bagley RBG Art & Engineering Teacher
Kate Geering KGE HOY 7 and Art Teacher
David Morgan DMO HOF Music & Art
Vee Yendoll VYE HOS Music

Physical Education

Rhys Boorman RBO PE & PsychologyTeacher
James Colbert JCO HOF PE
Daniel Grinstead DGR PE Teacher and AHOY 10
Chris Jordan CJO PE Teacher and D of E Co-ordinator and AHOY 11


Karl Nicholas KNI Head of Inclusion and SENDCO and HOY 11

Support Staff:

Pastoral Support Team

Dawn Ball DBA Pastoral Support Officer and Cover Supervisor
Hilda Bellamy HBE School Counsellor
Karen Clements KCL Pastoral Support Officer and Cover Supervisor
Paul Da Costa PDA Learning Mentor
Samuel Taylor STY Learning Facilitator and PE
Sue Taylor STA Sixth Form Support Officer and BTEC Quality Nominee

Teaching Assistants

Barry Collins BCO Teaching Assistant
Karen Gregory KGR Teaching Assistant
Sylwia Jezyk SJE Teaching Assistant
Roger Manning RMA Teaching Assistant
David Naumann DNA Teaching Assistant
Trudy Pollicott TPO Senior Teaching Assistant
Petra Sameri PSM Teaching Assistant (EAL)
Julie Tyson JTY Teaching Assistant
Mojgan Zaman-nia MZA Teaching Assistant

Site Team

Elizabeth Argent EAR Cleaner
Bob Hawken RHA Site Manager
Leszek Lisiecki LLI Cleaner
Daniel Nice DNI Assistant Site Manager

Curriculum Support Team

Sam Coulson SCL Senior Science Technician
Elaine Donnelly EDO Reprographics Assistant
Stephen Eacott SEA Activities Facilitator
Allison Hensman AHE Librarian
Vineeta Shukla VSH Curriculum Support Assistant (Science & Food)
Patricia Thorne PTH Curriculum Support Assistant (Art & Engineering)

Administration & Finance

Alexandra Desai ADE Attendance and Admininstrator
Sarah Humphreys SHU PA to SLT 
Clare Loveday CLO Finance Officer
Nikki Mead NME Receptionist
Sarah Oliphant MOT PA to Headteacher and Office Manager
Anthony Smith ASM Administrator and Website Manager
Nichola Bell NBE Clerk to Governors

School Calendar

Southborough High School
Hook Road
020 8391 4324
Registered Office: Hook Road, Surbiton, Surrey KT6 5AS, Registered in England
& Wales, Company Registration No. 07776910
© 2016 Southborough High School / Designed & Built by GoAgency

We will try to respond within 48 hours