Latest Tweet


RT @Year8SHS: …and they’re off! Yr8 Music exam - our first exam of the exam period. Good luck Yr8. #aspiration #commitment #excellence @shs

RT @FCKahunaBob: Head teacher assembly. Our values guide us. SUPPORT CHALLENGE RESPECT RESILIENCE RESPONSIBILITY RELATIONSHIPS. We are valu…

RT @pesport_SHS: Year 7 maintain their perfect start with another win in the ESFA cup. Great performances all around but just the 1-0 score…

RT @Year8SHS: A fantastic first game of the season against Hollyfield with a 2-1 win for our Yr8 football team! Both goals scored by George…
Follow Southborough High on Twitter

Calendar

Who's Who

 

SENIOR LEADERSHIP

 

Mr Niall Smith

Role: Headteacher

Responsibilities: Strategy

Qualifications: Master of Arts (Cantab), National Professional Qualification for Headship (N.P.Q.H.)

Responsibilities: Strategy

Teaching Area: English
Email: nsmith@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Mr Brian Burns

Role: Deputy Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts (Honours), National Professional Qualification for Headship (N.P.Q.H.)

Responsibilities: Quality Assurance

Teaching Area: Business Studies
Email: bburns@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Mr Daniel Edwards

Role: Senior Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science (Honours)

Responsibilities: Pastoral Care & DSL

Teaching Area: PE
Email: dedwards@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Mr David Sanders

Role: Senior Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science (Honours)

Responsibilities: Curriculum & Assessment
E-maildsanders@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Mr Alal Haque

Role: Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Art (Honours)

Responsibilities; Quality of Learning and Head of English Faculty
E-mail: ahaque@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Ms Rebecca Linney

Role: Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Art (Honours)

Responsibilities; Transition & Head of Year 10
E-mail: rlinney@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Mr Ian Needs

Role: Assistant Headteacher

Qualifications: Bachelor of Art (Honours)

Responsibilities; Head of Sixth Form & Head of Humanities Faculty
E-mail: ineeds@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Mrs Nataliya Bennett

Role: Business Manager

Responsibilities: Finance & Resources
Email: nbennett@southborough.kingston.sch.uk




Teaching Staff

English, Drama & Media Studies

Aisha Bashir ABS English Teacher abashir@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Miriam Glendenning       MGL HOS Media Studies mglendenning@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Jamie-Lee King JLK English Teacher and HOY 8 jking@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Satbir Panesar SBA English Teacher spanesar@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Chloe Parsons CPA HOS Drama and Outstanding Learner Co-ordinator cparsons@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Astral Roberts ARO English Teacher aroberts@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Mathematics and Computing

Nathalie Audouin-Leighton NAU HOF Maths  naudouin-leighton@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Ian Boakes IBO Maths Teacher iboakes@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
John Garcia JGR

Maths Teacher

jgarcia@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Amy McIntyre AMI Maths Teacher amcintyre@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Rustom Parekh RPA Maths Teacher rparekh@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Michel Rubini MRB Maths Teacher mrubini@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Jane Weller JWE Maths Teacher & Data Analyst jweller@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Science 

Caroline Hall CHA Science Teacher  chall@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Shin Lee SLE Head of Key Stage 4 Science  slee@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Chelsea Litchfield CLC Science Teacher  clitchfield@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Diego Penagos DPE Science Teacher dpenagos@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
David Punter DPU Science Teacher dpunter@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Rebecca White RWH HOF Science rwhite@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Darnisha Yuvarajah DYU Head of Key Stage 3 Science dyuvarajah@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Humanities 

Meghan Brannigan MBR History Teacher and AHOY 8 mbrannigan@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Ryan Carter RCA HOS Geography rcarter@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Jemima Fox JFO History Teacher and HOS Religious Studies jfox@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Scott Howe SHO Geography Teacher showe@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Matthew Iles MIL Religious Studies & Criminology Teacher miles@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Modern Foreign Languages 

Alexandra Banks ABA MFL Teacher and HOY 9 and Assistant Head of Inclusion abanks@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Natasha Coen NCO MFL Teacher and Deputy Head of Sixth Form and EPQ Co-ordinator ncoen@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
David Johnson DJO HOF MFL and AHOY 11 djohnson@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Engineering

Christina Andreou JGR HOS Business Studies candreou@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Sarah Cole SCE Engineering & Technology Teacher scole@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Depen Fatania DFA Engineering Teacher dfatania@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Darren Sowerbutts DSO Head of Engineering dsowerbutts@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Gary Swinchin Rew GSR HOS ICT and PDT Co-ordinator and CCF gswinchinrew@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Music & Art

Robert Bagley RBG Art & Engineering Teacher rbagley@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Kate Geering KGE HOY 7 and Art Teacher kgeering@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
David Morgan DMO HOF Music & Art dmorgan@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Vee Yendoll VYE HOS Music  vyendoll@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Physical Education

Rhys Boorman RBO PE & PsychologyTeacher rboorman@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
James Colbert JCO HOF PE jcolbert@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Daniel Grinstead DGR PE Teacher and AHOY 10 dgrinstead@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Chris Jordan CJO PE Teacher and D of E Co-ordinator and AHOY 11 cjordan@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Inclusion 

Karl Nicholas KNI Head of Inclusion and SENDCO and HOY 11 knicholas@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Support Staff:

Pastoral Support Team

Dawn Ball DBA Pastoral Support Officer and Cover Supervisor dball@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Hilda Bellamy HBE School Counsellor hbellamy@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Karen Clements KCL Pastoral Support Officer and Cover Supervisor kclements@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Paul Da Costa PDA Learning Mentor pdacosta@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Samuel Taylor STY Learning Facilitator and PE samtaylor@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Sue Taylor STA Sixth Form Support Officer and BTEC Quality Nominee staylor@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Teaching Assistants

Barry Collins BCO Teaching Assistant bcollins@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Karen Gregory KGR Teaching Assistant kgregory@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Sylwia Jezyk SJE Teaching Assistant sjezyk@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Roger Manning RMA Teaching Assistant rmanning@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
David Naumann DNA Teaching Assistant dnaumann@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Trudy Pollicott TPO Senior Teaching Assistant tpollicott@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Petra Sameri PSM Teaching Assistant (EAL) psameri@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Julie Tyson JTY Teaching Assistant jtyson@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Mojgan Zaman-nia MZA Teaching Assistant mzamannia@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Site Team

Elizabeth Argent EAR Cleaner eargent@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Bob Hawken RHA Site Manager bhawken@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Leszek Lisiecki LLI Cleaner llisiecki@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Daniel Nice DNI Assistant Site Manager dnice@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Curriculum Support Team

Sam Coulson SCL Senior Science Technician scoulson@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Elaine Donnelly EDO Reprographics Assistant edonnelly@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Stephen Eacott SEA Activities Facilitator seacott@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Allison Hensman AHE Librarian ahensman@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Vineeta Shukla VSH Curriculum Support Assistant (Science & Food) vshukla@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Patricia Thorne PTH Curriculum Support Assistant (Art & Engineering) tthorne@southborough.kingston.sch.uk

Administration & Finance

Alexandra Desai ADE Attendance and Admininstrator adesai@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Sarah Humphreys SHU PA to SLT shumphrey@southborough.kingston.sch.uk 
Clare Loveday CLO Finance Officer cloveday@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Nikki Mead NME Receptionist nmead@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Sarah Oliphant MOT PA to Headteacher and Office Manager soliphant@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Anthony Smith ASM Administrator and Website Manager asmith@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
Nichola Bell NBE Clerk to Governors nbell@southborough.kingston.sch.uk
 
 

School Calendar

Southborough High School
Hook Road
Surbiton
Surrey
KT6 5AS
020 8391 4324
Registered Office: Hook Road, Surbiton, Surrey KT6 5AS, Registered in England
& Wales, Company Registration No. 07776910
© 2016 Southborough High School / Designed & Built by GoAgency

We will try to respond within 48 hours